A Letter To My Son

Dear Royal,

Being your mama means my mornings start at 5:30am.

Being your mama means making myself a cup of coffee and not being able to drink it until an hour later.

Being your mama means I can no longer eat spicy food, because you like to eat off my plate.

Being your mama means no more long, hot showers.

Being your mama means, I use more dry shampoo.

Being your mama means more Yo Gabba Gabba and Sesame Street, and you know what? I don’t mind.

Being your mama means I avoid wearing white and keep stain remover in my bag.

Being your mama means I am the last one to kiss your eyelids “good night” and the first one to kiss your cheeks “good morning”.

Being your mama means I am the one who gets to spend my days with you and watch you learn and grow.

Being your mama means my heart is fragile but my love is strong.

Being your mama is what I was born for and I am forever thankful I was chosen for this role.

Love, Mama

.photo

Leave a Reply

