What We’ve Been Up To

photo-3

First Row (Left to Right)

Splashing in the pool Royal received for his birthday. He’s a Winter baby, so we had to wait for the warmer weather (at least 75 degrees in SoCal) before we cold set up the pool in the patio.

Growing up, my sisters and I were on a swim team, and for his birthday, my dad gifted Royal a couple of swim diapers, which resemble a Speedo. Of course, I had to put it on him, even though, he does own a pair of swim trunks.

The splash pool was filled with half of foot of water and I threw in some of Royals toys in there, he had a blast.

Second Row (Left to Right)

Park days are some of my favorite days, we pack blueberries, cinnamon cookies, sweet tea for mama and milk for Royal. We sit under our favorite tree and it seems like the majority of the time, Royal prefers to eat grass, twigs and leaves instead of his snacks.

Royal loves to swing and I have so many photos and videos of him in the swing, I will post a video on here soon.

Getting out on sunny days is also an excuse to break out our best sunnies and cute straw fedoras.

Third Row (Left to Right)

Mama and Royal, our silly selfies composed of our outfits, funny faces and passing moments.

Somedays I never leave the  house, much less take a shower or change out of my house clothes so on days that I do, I feel compelled to document them, to remind myself that I am not just a mom but a woman, who feels pretty when made up. I also have to document great hair days which are obviously more important that cleaning my bathroom mirror.

Then there are those times, when I realize how big my son is getting. He used to be so tiny and this towel used to swallow him up. He will soon be longer than his shark towel, the towel we used on him when he had his first bath at home, the night we brought him home from the NICU. Bath time is a must for Royal, he is a creature of habit and when 7 0′ clock strikes, he must be in the tub or Logan and I will face the consequences of dealing with his wrath, i.e., moody temperament. His current bath time activities consist of him knocking over all the shampoo, body wash and face wash bottles of the rim of the tub and making sure that I look like I had a front row seat at a Sea World show.

This is what we’ve been up too. Summer is nearing and I cannot wait to capture more moments.

One thought on “What We’ve Been Up To

  1. Xindy, great pictures of Royal and a beautiful dialogue of your interaction with him. Give my little buddy a hug. Blessings to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

